Monday, 21 December 2009

Sunday, 22 November 2009

a wee birthday sketch

a wee portrait sketch i did for my dad's birthday :)

a few sketches

Some sketches for my animation of The Smiling Man, inspired by Rhys Ifans in the video for The Importance of Being Idle by Oasis.

procrastination is good...

Sometimes, you need to take a procrastination break. I was sifting through all the junk on my computer trying to find an old photo, and got distracted by some black and white photos i took in first year (seems so long ago...)

Sunday, 25 October 2009

newer frankie

this time he's white!

Tuesday, 20 October 2009

not quite finished self portrait

just cos i'm missing life drawing. it's not quite right so i'll fix it when i'm not falling asleep at my tablet.

found this while web-trawling and thought it was amazing - i wish my books did this :)

more maffia cats

Frankie - another concept for mark's GoodFelines. It needs work, and i'll change the colour i think...

Monday, 5 October 2009

mafia cat's

caffia apparantly :)
here's some concept sketches i'm doing for mark's project - mafia cats! 

Thursday, 6 August 2009

Wednesday, 5 August 2009

The Smiling Man

Another character study for Last Show

Sunday, 2 August 2009

and another

And another, but more decent :)

more character work for Last Show

New concepts for Bouquet and The Smiling Man - much happier with the way these are going...

Sunday, 12 July 2009

summer scribbles

just some wee sketches from our 4th year project 'last show'

Saturday, 30 May 2009

a walk in the park

pretty things

there should be more graffiti with such sweet sentiments

lovely lemon tea from the Chinese supermarket

mine and sarah's mad sunshine cake for jenny's b'day

Saturday, 9 May 2009

Thursday, 7 May 2009

first try...

First try at posting stoof.  This is just a character sketch from our 3rd year/soon to be 4th year film.

so, ah, blog?

hmm, this may prove tricky...